top of page
  • Jason Hesley

SUBLATION's On the Advancement of Decay Out Now!

The new album from Philadelphia-based technical death metal act SUBLATION is out now.

On the Advancement of Decay is an experimental journey through a myriad of production styles and genres with a focus on Decay. As the release progresses there is a regression of clarity, melody, and even rhyming meter as SUBLATION navigates from one theme to the next. The painter Jay Defeo once said "Only by chancing the ridiculous, can I hope for the sublime" and with this release SUBLATION chances the ridiculous, grasping towards an ideal of a metal release that has narrative, compositional, and sonic cohesion.

Watch the official music video for EP's opening track, "Congenital Putrescence" now at this location.

Stream and download On the Advancement of Decay at:


1) Congenital Putrescence

2) Like a Fire That Consumes All Before It

3) Eclipse Awe

4) Idiopathic

5) Born Out of a Whim

6) This Little Death

7) We Were Never Meant To Live This Long

4 views0 comments


bottom of page