top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Verikalpa - new album 'Tuomio' out in April!

Verikalpa will release the new album 'Tuomio' on the 19th of April.

The fourth studio album of the Finnish extreme folk metal alcoholic trolls was produced, mixed and mastered by Pasi Kauppinen (Sonata Arctica) at Studio 57; Alvaro Valverde/AV Art Ilustracion (Unanimated, Night Crowned, Drown In Sulphur) took care of the striking artwork.

'Tuomio' is the most accessible record ever in Verikalpa's discography, and yet another intense and aggressive display of power. The new album showcases an exceptional guitar work and a pristine production, enhancing the majestic melodies for which they are known for and taking their songwriting to the next level.

Lyrically-wise, this is a mixed bag of fictional stories about drinking, partying, fighting, and of course a bunch of crazy Finnish folklore creatures setting up the stage. A very fun and easy collection of songs & tales to listen to, alongside rivers of beer and weird Northern liquors!

'Tuomio' will be released in the following formats:

- jewel case CD

- vinyl LP

- digital

'Tuomio' tracklist:

1. Arvon Tuomari

2. Laulava Vainaja

3. Noijan Sauna

4. Sammalsynti

5. Tuhkakruunu

6. Tulimerten Taa

7. Hakkaa Hakkaa

8. Maat Hauraan Hautaa

9. Eksyneet

10. Veritonttu

11. Kaunan Valta

12. Tuomio

11 views0 comments


bottom of page