top of page
  • Jason Hesley

URAL sign with Xtreem Music; 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!

The Italian thrash powerhouses URAL, have proudly announced their new alliance with Xtreem Music. Under this collaboration, URAL's electrifying third album "Psychoverse" will hit the markets on October 10th, 2023, in CD and Digital formats.

Formed in 2010, URAL has been churning out some of the most riveting Crossover/Old School Thrash Metal in the scene. From their self-titled demo released in 2011 to the foot-tapping "Wasteland" EP in 2013, followed by the dynamic full-length albums "Party With the Wolves" (2016) and "Just for Fun" (2019), they have been on a creative warpath. Their 2022 release, the "Cyber Requiem" EP, was crafted under the expert guidance of Davide "BrutalDave" Billia (Antropofagus, Beheaded, Hour of Penance) at Mk2 Recording Studio in Ivrea and was celebrated for its visceral cover artwork by renowned artist Luca SoloMacello.

By early summer 2023, after months of relentless work, URAL emerged victorious with their third full-length album, "Psychoverse". Recorded at the same studio with the same art maestro for the artwork, their latest offering was pivotal in securing their collaboration with Xtreem Music, the global distributors for the album.

URAL's music is reminiscent of the ass-kicking Thrash Metal straight out of the Bay Area in the '80s, their guitar riffs echo a Voivod-like lunacy, flawlessly fused with Crossover vibes. These young guns have indeed staked their claim in the New Wave of Old School Thrash Metal, racing full throttle. URAL proves to stand shoulder to shoulder with titans such as Municipal Waste, Iron Reagan, or Powertrip without batting an eye.

Metalheads, it's time to party with the wolves!

Here is the blistering tracklist for "Psychoverse":

  1. Drag me to the Wolves

  2. Heritage

  3. Nightmare

  4. Blood Red Sand

  5. Fall of the One World

  6. Uncanny Valley

  7. Carousel of Hell

  8. 66.6 F.M.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page