top of page
  • Jason Hesley

UK Thrashers CHUPACABRA Announce Debut EP!

Relentlessly pummeling and delivering old-school thrash vibes with modern production values, UK thrashers CHUPACABRA are primed to release their debut EP, Fortified with Ashes, on August 4.

A lyric video for opening track "Burn The Clowns" is available at:

"Burn The Clowns" is also available on Bandcamp, Spotify, Apple Music, and Amazon Music.

And that's not all! CHUPACABRA is providing all the music for the new audiobook edition of DX Ferris' best-selling SLAYER biography, Slayer 66 & 2/3: A Metal Band Biography, Postmortem Remastered Edition, as well as the accompanying podcast, Talkin' Slayer: A Metal Podcast and Half-@ssed Audiobook.

CHUPACABRA is the new project from three battle-scarred members of Bristol's flourishing metal scene. Nige Savage (all instruments except lead guitar) and Heather Taylor (vocals) are former members of well-known local band Wytch; Heather was also the lead singer for acclaimed Bristol band Cybervoid. Alex Brent, formerly of Captive, rounds out the recording line-up on lead guitar.

CHUPACABRA bring the full-frontal, in-your-face force of relentless thrashing riffage as a platform for soaring, aggressive vocals that explore issues of toxic relationships, female empowerment, social injustice and the laid-bare rage of one disaffected member of a broken society. Heather Taylor reveals layers of herself threaded through the songs on a journey of venting unbound rage, breaking conditioned compliance and growing a new authentic skin.

Track Listing:

1. Burn The Clowns

2. F.T.T.D.

3. Fortified with Ashes

19 views0 comments


bottom of page