top of page
  • Jason Hesley

TRAGEDY IN HOPE Releases New Single: "Insomnious Autumnal Night"

TRAGEDY IN HOPE have released new single "Insomnious Autumnal Night." The track comes from forthcoming full-length debut album Sleep Paralysis and is available for streaming at the links below.

TRAGEDY IN HOPE will self-release Sleep Paralysis on February 12. Pre-orders are available now.


The story told in the album's lyrics is as gripping as it is chilling. Guitarist, vocalist, and composer Sasha Giller describes it as follows:

"The story you are going to hear isn’t only a trip across the dark dream world; it is also the story of fighting with yourself. It’s the story about how strong you can get once you accept yourself as you are.

The story of the album starts when the protagonist wakes up in a dream and goes to the mirror where he sees a twisted image of himself, the phantom monster of sleep paralysis. He escapes the place he found himself in, trying to run away from the bleak reality. He flies among white clouds trying to find a rainbow, but falls to the ground when thunderclouds and a storm come.

The world beneath the clouds is filled with rains and a piercing cold. To find a rainbow there seems to be impossible and the darkness slowly starts to swallow him as many others before. He doesn’t give up chasing it, but the truth is, it is him, who is the phantom monster behind the mirror. He is just the mind projection of the true protagonist, who sleeps paralysed seeing nightmares. He tries to explain to the true protagonist that they are two parts of the whole one and only if they accept each other, they both will be able to escape the dark world they are stuck in.

But when sleep paralysis finally ends, a lucid dream starts again."

Track Listing:

1 - Lucid dream

2 - The Celebration Of Despair And Woe

4 - Winter Wedding Ceremony

5 - The Mistress Of Dark Art

6 - Nightmare Lullaby

8 - Sleep Paralysis

5 views0 comments


bottom of page