• Jason Hesley

THROWING BRICKS: Dutch sludge/black metal unit to release "What Will Be Lost" on vinyl!

Following a limited cassette release, "What Will Be Lost", the acclaimed new album by Dutch sludge/black metallers THROWING BRICKS will see its release on vinyl on January 8th 2021 via Tartarus Records.

This new LP edition will be limited to 150 copies and will feature the previously unreleased bonus track "Irreparable Crack".

Based in Utrecht, The Netherlands, this five piece started out as a vicious hardcore unit, but in recent years has grown to be a lot more than that. Mixing their punk beginnings with slow and crushing sludge riffs and dashes of black metal and screamo, the project has evolved into the heavy yet energetic juggernaut it is today.

THROWING BRICKS’ music might sound angry and aggressive, but first and foremost it's emotionally punishing. The feverish lyrics, brutal growls and intensely high screeches, low yet melodic guitar work, grimy bass and pounding drums, they all share a feeling of hopelessness. No matter how hard you fight against it, resistance is futile. Whether you like dark, brooding drones, slow and dragging riffs or insanely fast blast beats, this band has got it all.

After self-releasing some music online, "What Will Be Lost" is THROWING BRICKS’ debut on Tartarus Records. Recorded by Wessel Reijman at Catacomben Studios, it captures an emotional feeling which comes as close to their live shows as possible. With a presence in the middle of the audience rather than on a big stage, they even let the biggest venues seem intimate. Get ready to be sucked into a very heavy and loud void.


1. What Will Be Lost/Won't Happen Again

2. The Day He Died

3. Constant Failure

4. Ceremony

5. Patterns Rise

6. Glass Queen

7. Galling

8. Ready To Fall

4 views0 comments

© 2020 by Toxic Metal Zine. Proudly created with