top of page
  • Jason Hesley

THE BLEAK PICTURE: Finnish melodic death-doom metallers premiere "Lights of July" single!

Finnish melodic death-doom metallers THE BLEAK PICTURE, featuring current and ex members of Autumnfall and Fall Of The Leafe, will release their debut album “Meaningless” on March 22nd 2024 via Ardua Music.

Today, Everything Is Noise is hosting an exclusive premiere of the single "Lights of July". Stream it at THIS LOCATION.

The band’s doomy riffage borders on death metal heaviness, but the music manages to escape from the shallows of repetitiveness continuing in the atmospheric groove traced by the band's acclaimed first EP, with greater emphasis on dark melodies that wrap the songs in a cosmic shroud of stars. The vocal lines frequently alternate registers, offering haunted wailing cleans, catchier verses and dread-filled death calls. The sound is instantly familiar with nods to the ‘90s, but never sounds retro or like mere homage.The album's first single, "Stained", is available HERE.


1. Prisoner of Your Own Sins

2. Meaningless / Nonsense

3. Misguided (Fortuna's Hand)

4. Stained

5. Truth Divided

6. Lights of July

7. Broken Balance

4 views0 comments


bottom of page