• Jason Hesley

Texas Melodic Death-Doom Unit HINAYANA to ReleaseDeath Of The Cosmic EP!

HINAYANAare introducing their new and improved sound to the world via the charging, melancholy crusher“Cold Conception”, featuring trailblazing lateTengger Cavalryfrontman and multi-instrumentalist Nature Ganganbaigal on Morin Khuur (horsehead fiddle). These expansive contributions melded with earth-shattering vocals, unrelenting mix-paced drums and searing guitar leads make“Cold Conception”and its grim, expansive official music video a must-listen/see.

Vocalist/guitarist Casey Hurd states about the track:

“While writing “Cold Conception”, I wanted to create something more energetic than the other tracks on the EP while keeping the mid-paced, brooding/rhythmic sound that I enjoy writing the most. The song is about the aimless, cold, modern world man has created and somehow wandered into at the same time, and the accelerating journey to reach a point of no return where many civilizations have collapsed in the past. I’m honored to have been able to work with Nature Ganganbaigal ofTengger Cavalryon this track before he passed away, he was excited and enthusiastic about the project. The track features his horsehead fiddle playing, creating some of the most sorrowful and bittersweet moments the band has ever produced on this track alone, so much so that we all got goosebumps listening to his parts in the studio during the mixing process.”

Casey Hurd adds about the EP:

Death Of The Cosmicis based on the severed connection between ourselves and the cosmic, spiritual force in the universe and the loss of hope for the cold, modern world man has created in nature’s place. Sonically, we wanted to make something that was beautiful but crushing at the same time, demonstrated in the title track of this EP, which in concept might be viewed as a microcosm of the whole EP itself. Something we tried to do was stray away from some of the more cliché elements of melodic death metal and instead focus on what is the very root/core ofHINAYANAand what gives the band its own sound.”

Death Of The CosmicEP tracklisting:

1) Death Of The Cosmic         

2) Cold Conception feat. Nature Ganganbaigal

3) Yet Here I Wait Forever     

4) In Sacred Delusion feat. Toni Toivonen

5) Pitch Black Noise   

5 views0 comments

© 2020 by Toxic Metal Zine. Proudly created with