top of page
  • Jason Hesley

SUNLESS Premieres New Song: "Ascended Forms"

Dissonant Death Metal trio SUNLESS. in collaboration with No Clean Singing, have premiered the third single from forthcoming album Ylem. Stream "Ascended Forms" at this location.

SUNLESS will release sophomore album Ylem October 29 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats via Willowtip Records.


Part two of a trilogy, Ylem builds upon the concept and lyrical theme of the band's independently released debut album, Urraca, by reinforcing the mysticism of the previous album while exploring new themes of displacement, fear, wonder, and transcendence. With the addition of a new drummer and an evolving approach to songwriting, SUNLESS further develops their signature sound with increasingly diverse, dense, and technical offerings.

Best consumed whole, the experience of Ylem is as harrowing as it is satisfying, one rife with dissonant melodies and complex rhythmic structures, certain to leave an indelible mark on the listener's psyche.

Track Listing:

1) Spiraling into the Unfathomable

4) Atramentous

5) Flesh-Particle Amalgamation

7) Perpetual Contortion

8) Molding Axioms of the Metaphysical

4 views0 comments


bottom of page