top of page
  • Jason Hesley

SPIRITUAL DECEPTION Reveal Details for New Album Semitae Mentis!

Italian death metal quartet SPIRITUAL DECEPTION has announced the upcoming release of their first-ever full-length release, Semitae Mentis. Following a series of EPs, Semitae Mentis bears the markings of a band that has reached a higher level of songmanship and technical prowess. The album features guest contributions by Karl Sanders (Nile) and Luc Lemay (Gorguts).

Semitae Mentis will be out on February 9, 2024. Amputated Vein Records will release the album on physical formats, with Earache Records handling digital distribution.

Track Listing:

1. The I Swells... (Decadence pt.I)

2. Atavic Future (Decadence pt.II)

3. The Days of Sleep (Decadence pt.III)

4. Beyond Perception and Matter

5. Dirac Sea (feat. Luc Lemay - Gorguts)

6. The Night opens

7. On the Edge of the Abyss

8. Thousand Lives Within (feat. Karl Sanders - Nile)

9. Individuality Dissolves

10. ...To the Coldest Decline (Decadence pt.IV)

4 views0 comments


bottom of page