• Jason Hesley

Rise To The Sky to release "Let Me Down With You" on March 12th!

Rise to the Sky releases its second album with Russian doom label GS Productions after the critically acclaimed LP “Death Will Not Keep Us Apart”. Conceived in a time of fear and isolation, this album conveys deep reflections about life and death. Sergio, sole member of the Atmospheric/Death Doom band from Santiago, Chile says of the album:

“This album is released in loving memory of my father, who passed away suddenly on Jan 6, 2021. He was passionate about the people he loved and about everything he did, this music is a clear reflection of our way of life. By far this is the most sincere and expressive album by Rise to the Sky, it displays a more developed and mature sound than the previous releases, so expect strong emotions”.

Track list: Chapter I: Life, Dreams, and Passion

  1. See Me Fall Down

  2. Dream the Pain is Gone

  3. Let Me Drown with You

  4. Liebestod

  5. Passion (Interlude)

Chapter II: Death, Grief, and Transformation

  1. Turn Us into Stone

  2. Leaving This World

  3. Bury Me in Your Heart

  4. Transformation (Postlude)


Music and Lyrics by Rise to the Sky

Production, drum composition, mixing and mastering by Filippos Koliopanos

Artwork and Layout by Gogo Melone

Special participation by Andreia Alves in: “Let Me Drown with You”.

Recorded in Sergio´s Castle. Santiago, Chile.

3 views0 comments

© 2020 by Toxic Metal Zine. Proudly created with