top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Progressive Sludge Trio VEXING to Release Grand Reproach on Ordovician Records!

Just when you thought sludge metal couldn't get any more outlandish or challenging, Colorado's VEXING comes along. The band's upcoming full-length debut, Grand Reproach, takes an already progressive and experimental sound to the next level with eight mind-scrapingly intense new songs.

Get your first taste of Grand Reproach with album track "The Mold," streaming now at this location.

Ordovician Records will release Grand Reproach on CD, cassette, and digital formats on May 26. Pre-order at

Grand Reproach track listing:

1) The Mold

2) Vanquishing Light

3) The Invisible Hand

4) Shallow Breath

5) Howling

6) Blunderbuss

7) Small Black Flame

8) Red Skies

3 views0 comments
bottom of page