top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Out Next Week: Ruinforge - Mist and Myth!

Track Listing:

1. World Seed (2:36)2. Forest Melody (5:17)3. Words of Fate (6:35)4. Ocean’s Dream (5:12)5. A Swamp Story (5:15)6. Thousand Wolves (5:46)7. Master of None (5:24)8. The Ritual (5:11)9. Mist and Myth (9:22)

Message From the Artist:

Mist and Myth explores our hubris and peril against nature and forces beyond our control. Simultaneously, it criticizes the use of obscurity and fiction in the wake of existential peril. The narrative driven stories of these songs fluctuate between an ode to folklore mystique and a reproach to dogmatic insanity.

My original intent for creating the album was the desire to hear more from this triangle of genres - melodic death, folk, power. The ones who occupy this space are my main inspirations; Bands like Ensiferum, Wintersun, Kalmah, Children of Bodom.

16 views0 comments


bottom of page