• Jason Hesley

OMINOUS RUIN Releasing Amidst Voices that Echo in Stone on Willowtip in February!

Northern California Tech-Death beasts OMINOUS RUIN will release new album Amidst Voices that Echo in Stone February 26 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats via Willowtip Records.

The album's first single, "Ritual," is streaming at

On Amidst Voices that Echo in Stone, OMINOUS RUIN brings a breath of fresh air to the Technical Death Metal world. With intense, fast and dissonant 8-string guitars, dynamic 6-string fretted and fretless basses, punishing drums and incredibly dynamic and unique vocals. Each song is unique, yet the cumulative effect is one guaranteed to keep the listener interested from beginning to end!




Track Listing

1 Ritual

2 Attuned to the Chasm

3 Deception*

4 Chrysalis of Flesh**

5 A Feast for Shadows

6 Labyrinthine Torment***

7 Consumed

8 Simulacra

9 Amidst Voices that Echo in Stone

3 views0 comments

© 2020 by Toxic Metal Zine. Proudly created with