top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Norwegian Power Metal EUNOMIA Enter "Another Dimension"

Norwegian adventure power metallers EUNOMIA will be releasing their sophomore full-length "The Chronicles of Eunomia Part II" on Rockshots Records this coming September. The band has already previewed two singles off the album "The Story Goes On" and "My Heart" earlier this summer. To kick off their album's release on September 15th, they are sharing a new music video for the track "Another Dimension". It's a fun and top-notch energy boost song on the album. It is one of the band's favourites as it has a lot of high-power metal screams, a keyboard solo, plus a catchy chorus. The song tells the confrontation between the allies and a dark wizard called Dorgormir to claim the staff to open portals to the realm of the dead.

The band explains further:

"With this song, we wanted to go back to the glory days of bands such as Gamma Ray and Freedom Call, while still putting in some more aggressive “modern” approach as well. We wanted it to be a huge singalong song, but with an epic bridge section that really makes the vocalists shine with some insanely high pitch vocals."

Watch and listen to "Another Dimension" at

Recommended for fans of Rhapsody Of Fire, Twilight Force, Dragonforce, Freedom Call, and Hammerfall, "The Chronicles of Eunomia Part II" is now available from Rockshots Records as of September 15, 2023, at the following link -

Presenting epic, bombastic, fast, powerful fantasy through their compositions, this second record from Eunomia is a group effort, as the first full-length was completely written by band founder, vocalist, and keyboardist Peter Danielsen. Joined by his brother Marius Danielsen (Legend of Valley Doom), bassist Alexander Ormseth, guitarist Magnar Winther Skorgenes, and drummer Alessandro Kelvin (Perc3ption), the tracks on this new offering are more powerful and stronger than before with much more variety than their first effort.

"The Chronicles of Eunomia Part II" also features guests Alessandro Conti (Twilight Force), Arnaud Ménard (Alkemyst), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer), Matt Krais (ShadowStrike), Ty Christian (Lords of The Trident), Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes), Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli’s band, Dionysus), and Anders Sköld (Veonity). Overall, this second full-length has everything from power and symphonic metal elements to contagious choruses, fast double bass drums, and even slow epic songs that fit the storytelling perfectly.

"Everyone in the band has helped shape the new album. We worked hard to get this album the way it sounds. Re-written parts on many songs to make them as perfect as we could. I think the fans will hear that the band has evolved and become better, tighter, and more creative than on the first album. Better melodies, better songwriting, and even more epic than ever. We have leveled up significantly on this album. I believe this album is 10x better than the first one and I think the choruses will be stuck in the minds of fans and I hope they press the replay button many times after listening to it for the first time." adds Peter Danielsen.

Marius Danielsen also adds:

"As the mixing and mastering engineer for this album, I must say it has been quite a journey. My brother and I have worked closely together on this album for about two years. Learning new mixing tricks and carefully carving out space for every single instrument in a dense mix consisting of 250 tracks or so per song has been a cool process to be part of. I think we managed to create an epic-sounding Power Metal album full of glorious melodies and memorable hooks."

Not slowing down, the band is already in the works for writing "The Chronicles of Eunomia Part 3" and looks forward to performing live.

"I can't wait to bring back Eunomia as a live band again now that most of us live in the same city again. We will try to tell the story of Eunomia with great energy, perfect performances, amazing guest artists, and awesome setlists."

Track Listing: 1. The Search” ft. Alessandro Conti (Twilight Force), Arnaud Ménard (Alkemyst), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer) - 5:20 2. Glorious ft. Artemij Ryabovol, Ronny Castillo - 3:58 3. A New Dawn - 5:07 4. Battle of the Overlook ft. Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer) - 6:08 5. Another Dimension - 4:09 6. My King - 5:40 ft. Matt Krais (ShadowStrike), Fredrik Enochson 7. Clash of Steel - 4:44 8. Carry On - 5:53 9. Riding Towards The Sunset ft.Ty Christian (Lords of The Trident) - 6:20 10. Raise Our Banners ft. Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes), Ty Christian (Lords of The Trident) - 5:01 11. My Heart ft. Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli’s band, Dionysus, Anders Sköld (Veonity) - 4:13 12. The Story Goes On ft. Ivan Giannini (Derdian/Vision Divine), Arnaud Ménard (Alkemyst), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer) - 4:17

3 views0 comments


bottom of page