top of page
  • Jason Hesley

NIGHTMARE release "Nexus Inferis"

French heavy metal frontrunners, NIGHTMARE, have shared a brand new single, the opening track "Nexus Inferis" of their forthcoming, twelfth studio album Encrypted! Slated for a release on June 7 2024 via AFM Records, the album pre-sale is available at

"Today we are very excited to share with you our second single, "Nexus Inferis"... taken from our forthcoming album, Encrypted!" The band comments. "This track is our album opener and has a hell of a riff matched with catchy melodies on the whole song. Lyrically, it is highly connected with the "Encrypted concept" : What if the end was just the beginning or a passage to hell (inferis)?"

"Nexus Inferis" is out now and available via your favorite digital provider at

Founded in 1979, NIGHTMARE have been an integral part of the European metal scene for the past three decades, and have been prolific with their album releases, all the while updating and evolving their sound.

The band released eleven much acclaimed studio albums and toured worldwide, playing some of the biggest metal festivals like Wacken, Hellfest, 70,000 Tons Of Metal, Motocultor Open Air or Gods Of Metal, and supporting the likes of Def Leppard, Sabaton, Saxon, Grave Digger and Blind Guardian to name just a few. 2020 seen NIGHTMARE release their latest album, Aeternam, via AFM Records. At the end of 2022, the band parted ways with singer Madie and welcomed their new, exceptional vocalist: Barbara Mogore, who transcends NIGHTMARE onto a total new level!

As the band recently confirmed: "Encrypted marks our most ambitious album to date in terms of production, musical direction and achievement... You can find here some traditional power metal riffing in the trademark of NIGHTMARE but also extreme metal parts and some highlights even reaching melodic death metal... making Encrypted our most varied opus so far, beyond all boundaries and expectations...”

Encrypted was produced by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio, the artwork was created by Franck Jeannin. Pre-order your copy of this must-have album - one that belongs into every well-sorted heavy metal record collection - now at THIS LOCATION!

Tracklist: 01 - Nexus Inferis  02 - The Blossom of my Hate  03 - Voices from the Other Side  04 - Saviours of the Damned  05 - Wake the Night  06 - Encrypted  07 - Incandescent 08 - White Lines  09 - Borderlines  10 - Eternal Winter (2023 Version)

2 views0 comments


bottom of page