top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Nekrodawn Debuts with Single "Origin Of Terror"

Nekrodawn, a newly formed death metal band hailing from Sweden, is set to release their debut single "Origin Of Terror" on January 5th, 2024. Comprising three veterans of the Swedish metal community, the band is poised to make a significant impact on the death metal scene with their unique blend of sludgy, thrashy, and brutal old-school style.

The band members bring a wealth of experience and skill to Nekrodawn. Jonas Kjellgren, known for his work with Ironmaster, and former roles in Centinex, Carnal Forge, and Scar Symmetry, takes the lead on vocals and guitar. Johan Jansson, a member of Interment and Moondark, and a former member of Centinex, provides bass and backing vocals. Completing the lineup is Henrik Axelsson on drums, known for his work with Hypocrisy and former roles in The Crown and Imploded.

Commenting on the band's emergence in the crowded death metal landscape, Jonas Kjellgren remarked, "When you thought the death metal scene was over-saturated with bands, BOOM; here comes another Swedish band...haha. We try to have our original sound/style but without losing the true spirit of death metal, which is the most important thing."

Nekrodawn's "Origin Of Terror" is anticipated to resonate with fans of Entombed, Bolt Thrower, Crypt Of Kerberos, and Demilich, offering a fresh yet authentic take on the genre.

31 views0 comments


bottom of page