top of page
  • Jason Hesley

MOLTEN CHAINS Announce New Album, Orisons of Vengeance!

Vienna-based heavy metal band MOLTEN CHAINS is set to unleash their newest album, Orisons of Vengeance. The album will be out May 6 on CD and digital formats via Alone Records. Postmortem Apocalypse and Night Rhythm Recordings will release the vinyl edition in the summer of 2022.

Check out the album's first single, “Black Mantle” at

Orisons of Vengeance showcases the band playing to their strengths of speed, technicality and originally to create other-worldly dynamic songs which musically, lyrically, and conceptually tower above their previous output. Ideas that were hinted at in the past are expanded to their fullest, encompassing moments of epic beauty, majesty, and might as well snarling aggression and primal savagery. The album also marks the first concept album for the band, telling a tale of Shakespearean proportions accompanied by a manifold of guitar riffs, solos, and drumming above and beyond the level that fans have come to expect from the band.

Orisons of Vengeance was recorded, mixed, mastered, and co-produced by Thomas Taube at Five Lakes Studios, Bavaria, Germany in August 2021.

Track List:

1) Hand of God

2) Bedevilled by Sorrow

3) Black Mantle

4) Communion

5) Crimson Equinox

6) Martyrdom

28 views0 comments


bottom of page