top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Metasphaera release self titiled album!

Metasphæra is an ambitious progressive metal project which fuses epic instrumentation with poetic lyricism to create their mind-bending sound. Decades in the making, its songs are composed, with intricate guitar work and soaring vocals throughout. With a mastery of tension and release, advanced counterpoints, and ambitiously orchestrated arrangements, Metasphæra makes a powerful and immediate impact on their listeners. Each song is like a journey, filled with soaring highs and crushing lows. Tense, dissonant passages give way to moments of unexpected beauty, with dense, literate lyrics creating a spiritual aura.

Metasphæra’s newest album is the cumulation of years of devotion to their craft. Drawing from twenty years of material, they meticulously sorted through their output to find the purest, most potent version of their sound. It took several years to bring everything together, but the end result is worth it. Metasphæra has created with this album a timeless monument, full of depth and power.

Metasphæra was founded in 2015 by guitarists Tom Heckmann and Egor Gorelik (Kaos Vortex) and was completed a short time later with drummer Julian Hauptvogel. Without a bass player, the three-headed constellation intensively prepared their live set with songs written by Tom Heckmann between 2007-2012 and played concerts from 2016. Julian left the band in 2017 and was replaced by drummer Johannes Kochs (Cypecore, Vileblood, Raptvre). After another period of preparation with and more live shows with the new lineup, the band recorded their debut album between 2018-2020, featuring Hugo Doyon- Karout (Beyond Creation, Equipoise) on bass. The line-up split between 2019-2021, but concentrated on finishing the studio production. Since 2021, the project has been in a phase of re-forming with a focus on the completion and release of the album.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page