top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Melodic/Blackened Death Metal Crew SCARS OF THE FLESH Releasing 'In Darkness Alone' In November!

Melodic/Blackened Death Metal crew SCARS OF THE FLESH will release new album In Darkness Alone on November 18.

In Darkness Alone is the third full length release from SCARS OF THE FLESH, featuring five brand new original tracks plus four cover songs. Seething with dark melodic atmosphere, this new album dives deeper into the elements that SOTF outlined with their first two releases, all the while expanding upon 2017's Harvest of Souls and 2020's Reaching into the Void.

Bringing epic song structures, mixed with brutality, melody and sheer emotion, In Darkness Alone sets to make a definitive mark in a genre already defined by many great bands, yet without sounding like mere mimicry.

FFO: Death, Hypocrisy, Amon Amarth, Dark Tranquillity, At The Gates, Arch Enemy, The Black Dahlia Murder, Shadow Of Intent, Insomnium, Behemoth, The Forsaken


Track Listing:

1. Only I

2. The Hooded One

3. In Darkness Alone

4. Memory Unknown

5. Mors Aeterna

6. Chant For Ezkaton (Behemoth Cover)

7. Silent Night Fever (Dimension Zero Cover)

8. Victorious March (Amon Amarth Cover)

9. The God That Failed (Metallica Cover)

11 views0 comments


bottom of page