top of page
  • Jason Hesley


Emerging Brit five-piece LORDS OF RUIN march forward with their mouth-watering combination of sharp and dynamic Hard Rock underpinned by powerful Alt-Metal. Rammed with magnetising hooks and commanding riffs, the UK stout rockers release their sophomore EP, Coda Revival, on Friday 24th November, which is preceded by their spanking new single and video, Broken Dreams, out on Friday 8th September.

Hailing from two corners of northern England, the early seeds of LORDS OF RUIN were sown in 2017. However, it wasn’t until 2019, when the engaging quintet dropped their debut single, In from the Cold, that the band began to pierce through to the upper reaches of the rock fraternity. Momentum continued as the riff slingers played a slew of prominent shows throughout the UK, as well as performing the HRH festival.

Following the recent pandemic, LORDS OF RUIN returned with their blistering debut EP, Ruin Within, which landed last year, enabling the band to play larger festivals and a series of support shows. LOR are now primed to step up with their next installment, Coda Revival. The band remark about the record: “This EP is our way of drawing a line under everything we’ve done up until now, while leaving indications of what’s to come. This is not the end, but it is the final piece of this chapter of Lords of Ruin and a culmination of what we’ve been working on since our inception.” The EP is definitely something special; it’s a rowdy piece of modern hard rock that’s loaded with contagious refrains, meticulous phrasing and engrossing dynamics. The northern stout rockers have crafted an impressive release that is sure to transcend the underground and reward the Brit-rock crew with well-earned national acclaim.

‘Coda Revival’ EP track listing: 1) Decay, 2) Bulldozer, 3) Universal, 4) Broken Dreams.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page