top of page
  • Jason Hesley

KRVVLA to release "X" on February 4th!

“X” is the sophomore full length album by Belarussian Dissonant Post - Black Metal band KRVVLA, due out on 4th February 2022 via Brucia Records.

Twisted, terrifying and unsettling, the album mixes the spiteful and gelid rawness of Black Metal with painfully obscure layers of dissonant atmosphere.

After self-releasing one album and four EPs over the past four years, KRVVLA’s new work sees the band shaping their caustic and oppressive sound in new and obscure directions, also thanks to the introduction of vocals for the first time - and especially thanks to the splendid job of Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice, etc.) behind the mixing desk.

“X” is a showcase of talent and inventiveness: a kaleidoscopic explosion of freezingly cold riffs, dissonant atmospheres and post-hardcore fury mixed with a blackgaze sensibility - aimed at conveying a maelstrom of despair, oppression and sadness.

Album tracklist:

01 - XI (1:59)

02 - XII (4:42)

03 - XIII (4:27)

04 - XIV (3:36)

05 - XV (3:00)

06 - XVI (1:46)

07 - XVII (4:45)

08 - XVIII (1:56)

5 views0 comments


bottom of page