top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Irish Metal band, Asylum Road, set to release their debut EP "The Fear" on 26th January 2024!

Asylum Road are a 4-piece metal band from the North-West of Ireland. Their founding member, guitarist Dylan Kelly, started work on the project in 2019, writing and recording all the band’s early material along with vocalist Darryn McCartney. In mid 2023, the line up was solidified with the addition of Brian Smyth on bass and Eithan Murray on Drums. The band immediately began work on writing and recording their debut EP, ahead of its January 26th 2024 release. 

They released the debut single and accompanying video, also titled “The Fear” on 24th November 2023. To date, the video has amassed over 11,000 views on YouTube - [LINK]. To support the EP, they plan to tour extensively across Ireland and beyond in 2024, with dates in Derry, Belfast and Dublin being finalised and more to be announced.  

36 views0 comments


bottom of page