top of page
  • Jason Hesley

IFFERNET to release "Silences"

French nefarious black metallers IFFERNET are proud to announce their upcoming second album "Silences", due out November 4th 2022 via Vendetta Records, Rope or Guillotine, Bad Moon Rising, Breathe Plastic Records and La Harelle.

Born at the end of 2018, IFFERNET plays black metal in its most essential setting: guitar, drums and vocals. The self-titled debut album came out a year later, released through Vendetta, Breathe Plastic, WV Sorcerer and Bad Moon Rising. Since then, the duo played in Copenhagen, Berlin, Warsaw, Zagreb or Budapest, and took part to Roadburn Festival's off-program and to the Icelandic Nordanpaunk Festival. For the release of "Silences", on November 4th, IFFERNET will be playing an extensive French tour before hitting again European soils in 2023.

IFFERNET’s raw sound brings many diverse elements in their music keeping at the same time the essence of pure black metal. It's traditional and modern, haunting with a strong atmospheric vibe and a touch of melancholy.

Album tracklist:

1. Waiting

2. Life is a Wound

3. Beggars

4. For the Destitute

5. With the Thriving Darkness

6. Empty Tomb

4 views0 comments
bottom of page