top of page
  • Jason Hesley

HUSQWARNAH: Italian death metallers premiere debut album "Front Toward Enemy"

No Clean Singing is currently streaming "Front Toward Enemy", the debut album from Italian death metallers HUSQWARNAH, due out December 3rd 2021 via Fuel Records (LP) andReborn Through Tapes (MC).

Stream the album at THIS LOCATION!

Pre-orders are now available at the following link:

Heavily inspired by 90’s death metal, HUSQWARNAH is a relentless assault of old school death metal in the vein of Asphyx, Bolt Thrower and Benediction. Formed in the outskirts of Milan, northern Italy, this vicious five-piece style is straight to the point and unapologetic, soaked in warlike aesthetic, while maintaining the emphasis on catchy songwriting and song-oriented composition.

After a number of local gigs supporting acts such as Asphyx and Hideous Divinity, HUSQWARNAH are now ready to bust through their first album, “Front Toward Enemy”. No quarter given and no compromises made, except for an intriguing cover of RUSH’s “Dreamline”, featuring DARK TRANQUILLITY’s Mikael Stanne on vocals.

The band’s songs are impeccably structured, with there being excellent contrasting passages, be it melodic flashes or slower hooks, flurry of leads, all of which work well against the backdrop of deep, guttural growls and crunchy death metal riffing.

The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by producer Carlo Altobelli at Toxic Basement Studios (CRIPPLE BASTARDS, INSANITY ALERT, EKPYROSIS) in Italy. The striking cover artwork is by Solomacello (FULCI, SADIST).

Album tracklist:

1. Melting Face 03:58

2. Reincarnation Of Sin 03:31

3. Death Proof 02:46

4. Ignoto1 03:23

5. Screams From The Cellar 03:15

6. Vigo 03:12

7. Lived Once Buried Twice 03:06

8. Infernal Loop 04:07

9. Dreamline (Rush cover feat. Mikael Stanne) 04:36

7 views0 comments
bottom of page