top of page
  • Jason Hesley

HURAKAN Release "Abyssal" Lyric Video!

Brutal Deathcore/Death Metal quartet HURAKAN have partnered with Slam Worldwide for the premiere of the "Abyssal" lyric video. The song, which is taken from forthcoming album Via Aeterna, features Filip Danielsson from Humanity's Last Breath and In Reverence.

HURAKAN will release its third album, Via Aeterna, April 15 on Lacerated Enemy Records! The band previously released music videos for the album's first three singles, all of which can be viewed at the following links:

"Void" (Official Video):

"Asmodeus" (Lyric Video):

"Umbra" (Official Video):

Statement from the Band:

"Via Aeterna starts a new era for Hurakan, and we couldn't be more excited to share it with all of you after two years of intensive work. We have pushed our boundaries in composition and performance, resulting in a more cohesive, organic and mature music taking the listener through different atmospheres and emotions on a blistering journey. We feel this is our biggest and most successful effort to date, Via Aeterna reflects Hurakan's new state of mind, inspired by the mental problems that everyone can unfortunately endure in their lives, but also about existential issues such as death, the aftermath and the anguish it can bring."

Via Aeterna was written and recorded by Maxime Maréchal, Raphaël Darras, Thomas Crémier and Danny Louzon. Philippe Parickmiler composed additional arrangements to give a full orchestration experience to each song. The band's drummer, Thomas Crémier, created the sound design, recorded, re-amped, mixed and mastered the album at his studio, SoundBlast Studios.

The album cover was painted by Nightjar art of Adam Burke (Fit For an Autopsy, To The Grave...).


Track Listing:

1. Imperium (feat. Kyle Anderson of Brand of Sacrifice)

2. Void

3. Abyssal (feat. Filip Danielsson from Humanity's Last Breath & In Reverence)

4. Charon

5. Asmodeus

6. Vagrant

7. Resurgence

8. Umbra

9. Via Aeterna

10 views0 comments


bottom of page