top of page
  • Jason Hesley

HORTUS ANIMAE to release "Waltzing Mephisto 20th Anniversary"

Italian progressive/gothic extreme metallers HORTUS ANIMAE have announced a special reissue of their classic album "Waltzing Mephisto", originally released via Black Lotus Records in 2003. This brand new "20th Anniversary" edition, due out on October 31st 2023 via Symbol of Domination / BlackHeavens Music, will be available in 2-CD format, containing several bonus tracks, including a cover version of "You're Dead" from American singer-songwriter Norma Tanega, now famous for being the theme of the TV series "What We Do in the Shadows". The song premiered at No Clean Singing. Stream it HERE. A new lyric video for the album track "Enter" is also available at THIS LOCATION. Tracklist:

CD 1 – Waltzing Mephisto

01. Enter (Part 1) 02. Enter (Part 2) 03. A Lifetime Obscurity (Part 1) 04. A Lifetime Obscurity (Part 2) 05. Springtime Deaths 06. Souls of the Cold Wind 07. Welcome the Godless 08. Freezing Moon including Terzo Incontro and Tubular Bells (Mayhem / Il Balletto di Bronzo / Mike Oldfield covers) 09. A Feeble Light of Hope 10. You're Dead (Part 1) (Norma Tanega cover) [bonus track] 11. You're Dead (Part 2) (Norma Tanega cover) [bonus track] CD 2 – Godless Years Live

01. A Dream of Wolves in the Snow (Cradle Of Filth cover) 02. Locusts 03. God and His Disgusting Children 04. Chamber of Endless Nightmares 05. At the End of Doomsday (Parts 2 & 3) 06. Aqualung (Jethro Tull cover) 07. Medley (I - In Adoration of the Weeping Skies / II - Cruciatus Tacitus / III - Souls of the Cold Wind) 08. There's No Sanctuary 09. Across the Sea of Pain 10. The Bless of Eternal Bleeding 11. Raining Blood (Slayer cover) 12. Aqualung (Jethro Tull cover) [bonus track]

3 views0 comments

Bình luận

bottom of page