top of page
  • Jason Hesley

HISSING Announce New Album “Hypervirulence Architecture” / Record Release Shows!

The new HISSING album “Hypervirulence Architecture” is set for release on July 15. Pre-order the album on CD/LP/Digital HERE and listen to the new track “Meltdown” below.

HISSING is an extreme metal group based out of Washington, USA. Founded in 2014 out of a mutual interest in mutilating sounds and exploring the outer limits of black and death metal, the group aims to desecrate expectations with each subsequent release. Their new album “Hypervirulence Architecture”, their first album in four years following their “Permanent Destitution” debut LP, sees the trio take their sound into more nightmarish, trance inducing, mercurial and mind altering sonic dominions.

Recorded and mixed by Detto with mastering by Dan Lowndes and featuring front and back cover art by Sindre Foss Skancke and additional art by Ethan McCarthy, track listing for “Hypervirulence Architecture” goes as follows:

  1. Cells of Nonbeing

  2. Hostile Absurdity

  3. Operant Extinction

  4. Hypervirulence

  5. Intrusion

  6. Identical to Hunger

  7. Meltdown

HISSING will also be doing a string of record release shows down the West Coast with HUMAN EFFULENCE (who you will hear more of from us in the impending future). Dates for those are:

7/14 – Seattle WA – Substation 7/15 – Portland OR – High Water Mark 7/16 – Oakland CA – Elbo Room Jack London

9 views0 comments


bottom of page