top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Graphic Nature 'A Mind Waiting To Die', New Album Out Now!

UK heavy metal band, Graphic Nature, have officially released their highly anticipated debut album ‘A Mind Waiting To Die’ today via Rude Records. The album includes the singles “Killing Floor” and “Headstone” and can be streamed in full at this link:

A Mind Waiting To Die finds the Kent metallers exploring the subject in unflinching detail, pairing raw sentiments with a confrontational sound that harks back to the golden age of nu-metal. And while the subgenre that birthed the likes of Korn and Limp Bizkit is often maligned and always misunderstood, for vocalist Harvey Freeman and his bandmates it provided inspiration not just musically but thematically.

Mixing moments of snarling nu-metal aggro and the scalding fury of Slipknot’s debut album with instrumental passages that at times recall the genius of Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor, is where they have nailed the Graphic Nature sound.

Taking their name from a track on Deftones’ Koi No Yokan album, in 2019 Graphic Nature announced themselves with the single 'Grit', and immediately began carving a name for themselves as a ferocious new force in British metal.

‘a mind waiting to die’ track listing:

1. 404

2. Sour

3. Into The Dark

4. Killing Floor

5. Sleepless

6. White Noise

7. 90

8. Bad Blood

9. Twisted Fear

10. Headstone

11. Death Wish

12. A Twin

13. The Downpour

9 views0 comments


bottom of page