top of page
  • Jason Hesley

FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE – single “Atlantis” from homonymous album!

FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE formed back in 1992 by Fotis Sotirpoulos (Guitars) and John Vasilakis (Guitars) after the split up of the traditional heavy metal band GLADIATORS. With the addition of Michael Smeros on vocals and Nick Dedes on drums and guest musician Aris Matheakakis on bass, on December 1996 released their debut, self-titled mini CD, a release that had a great impact at that time and still considered to be one of the best progressive power metal releases from a Greek band.

The next releases where: The Mortal Flesh Of Love (CD) - Metal Mad Music – 2011, Phoenix Rising (ft. Hannibal) (CD) – Steel Gallery Records – 2014.

Overcoming all drawbacks, FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE, entered Devasoundz Studios, Athens Greece, with producer Fotis Benardo, and although the tough decision to replace the singer Mike Livas almost at the end of the recordings and record all vocals right from the beginning had to be taken, the band manage to deliver the heaviest album of its history. In this album entitled “Atlantis”, Tasos Lazaris shifted from guitars to vocals while Themis Gourlis joined the band as the new rhythm guitarist. "Atlantis" released through ROAR Rock Of Angels Records, on October 9, 2020.

1 view0 comments


bottom of page