• Jason Hesley

Fit For A King Release Highly Anticipated New Album 'The Path'

Heralded as Dallas metalcore flag-bearers by Guitar World, Fit For A King have further cemented their place at the forefront of the genre with the release of The Path. The band's sixth studio album, out today via Solid State Records, is bigger, bolder and overwhelmingly epic in scope. The Path leans harder on the "metal" side of their sound, with shredding guitar solos, while doubling down on the massive catchy choruses that propelled their fiercest fan-favorite anthems.

Ahead of today's release, fans were treated to singles including "Annihilation", "God of Fire", "Breaking The Mirror" and "Locked (In My Head)", which landed in the Top 40 Billboard Rock Radio Charts this week. Today at 10AM PT / 1PM ET, fans can tune into the live music video premiere for "The Path" on YouTube

"In the past, we have dove into some pretty dark areas of life, with Dark Skies being the pinnacle of hopelessness," shares front man Ryan Kirby on today's release. "With 'The Path' we find our way out, and claim victory over the demons we have faced and are currently facing. This album is made to be the soundtrack for your victory over what mentally, and physically holds us back."

Fans can stream and purchase The Path today at

The Path Track Listing

  1. The Face Of Hate

  2. Breaking The Mirror

  3. Annihilation

  4. The Path

  5. Prophet

  6. Locked (In My Head)

  7. God Of Fire

  8. Stockholm

  9. Louder Voice

  10. Vendetta

1 view0 comments

© 2020 by Toxic Metal Zine. Proudly created with