top of page
  • Jason Hesley

EXITIUM: Italian death-black metallers to release debut album "Imperitous March For Abysmal Glory"

Italian death-black metallers EXITIUM will be releasing their debut album, "Imperitous March For Abysmal Glory", on May 12th 2023 via Time To Kill Records. The band is now sharing the lyric video for the first single "The Sinister Sedition". Watch/listen at THIS LOCATION. "Imperitous March For Abysmal Glory" sees the mysterious Italian band unleashing ten intense and unfaltering tracks of their black-laced death metal which promise to pummel the listener into submission. The band’s sound displays a great sense of urgency and is constantly revived with extra layers of ominous soundscapes ingeniously suggesting an atmosphere of suspence and horror. EXITIUM's sound embodies the perfect combination of face-melting aggression and electrifying atmosphere, with song structures remaining unpredictable and yet strangely coherent. With its ambitious lyrical concept about an obscure civilization located under the earth's crust and malicious external entities, the album is propelling EXITIUM to the forefront of the current black-death metal movement with an original and brilliant artistic overhaul. Pre-order: Tracklist:

01. Incomb (Intro) – 1:47 02. Rooted in Blackened Soil – 5:44 03. Abyss Wolf – 4:11 04. Hammering The Walls of Grace – 5:26 05. Ephemeral (Instr.) – 4:15 06. The Sinister Sedition – 5:02 07. Led by a Scornful Hand – 5:51 08. Ab Aeterno – 2:20 09. Spoils of Defilement – 4:47 10. Dieu El Veut! – 6:21

1 view0 comments


bottom of page