• Jason Hesley


The European hard rock group HEADLESS - composed of members who have performed alongside the likes of Yngwie Malmsteen, Geoff Tate (of Queensryche) and Elegy - has signed with M-Theory Audio. Their new record "Square One," which blends classic rock catchiness with heavier progressive metal influences, will be released later this year. First single "Woman in White" - an energetic rocker with a melodic power metal vibe include lyrics inspired by the works of classic American poet Emily Dickinson - is available for streaming and download now on all digital music platforms. A video in which the ghost of the death-obsessed poetess is projected in a typical video game setting, was directed by Dimitar Stamenov (Sabaton, Motorhead and can be viewed HERE.

The signing and new album is the latest chapter in the saga of a band whose members have amassed an impressive array of credits throughout their respective careers. Goran Edman has been the group's lead vocalist since 2011. The two HEADLESS albums to which he has lent his melodic croons so far – 2013's “Growing Apart” and 2016's “Melt The Ice Away” – join a lengthy resume that began during the 1980s as a part of Swedish hard rockers Madison and Swedish Erotica; included stints during the 1990s as a vocalist for Yngwie Malmsteen and John Norum (Europe); and continued with multiple groups into the 21st Century, most notably alongside members of The Flower Kings in the progressive metal band Karmakanic.

"We are so proud of this new agreement with M-Theory. We finally landed in the US with a proper distribution network," states Walter Cianciusi, founding member of the band. "Can't wait to play these new songs in a city near you!"

4 views0 comments