top of page
  • Jason Hesley

European Progressive Hard Rock Group HEADLESS Release New Song/Video!

The European progressive/hard rock group HEADLESS – composed of former members of Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum and Elegy – release a new animated music video for their brand-new song, “Withered Flowers.” The clip can be viewed HERE. The standalone single – which is now available for streaming and download on all digital platforms HERE - features a blistering lead from guest guitarist Jeff Young (ex-Megadeth, Badi Assad, Kings of Thrash).

“Being a huge Megadeth fan, I invited my idol and new friend Jeff Young to shred with us on this new one,” tells HEADLESS guitarist Walter Cianciusi. “I could barely believe my ears when listening to his performance the first time. He’s amazing.”

At the end of this month, HEADLESS will join singer Geoff Tate on his European shows promoting 35 years of Queensryche’s classic concept album ‘Operation: Mindcrime.’ “Withered Flowers” was specifically recorded for HEADLESS’ upcoming tour supporting the legendary singer’s tour across Europe.

Geoff Tate with support from Headless

March 27 Aschaffenburg, Germany

March 28 Augsburg, Germany

March 29 Venice, Italy

March 30 Turin, Italy

March 31 Stuttgart, Germany

April 2 Bochum, Germany

April 4 Mannheim, Germany

April 5 Zoetermeer, Netherlands

April 6 Drachten Netherlands

April 7 Amsfoort, Netherlands

April 9 Hanerau-Hademarschen, Germany

4 views0 comments


bottom of page