top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Ensanguinate to release Eldritch on Sept. 2nd!

Ensanguinate present their first full-length, Eldritch Anatomy, scheduled for 02 September 2022 on digital, CD and LP (black vinyl, limited to 300 units) via Emanzipation Productions.

Formed in 2020, Ensanguinate is Slovenia’s putrid entry into the death metal grimoire of old. Leaning heavily on the genre’s occult beginnings, the band stands out by distilling Possessed, Morbid Angel, and Grotesque into a searing death/thrash assault that deviates from today’s run-of-the-mill death metal.

Eldritch Anatomy, the debut album of Slovenian death metal upstarts Ensanguinate, promises to deliver a furious maelstrom of classic 80s extreme metal. Consisting of nine tracks that run the gamut from slow and brooding to fast-paced blasts of energy, Eldritch Anatomy has enough extreme underground metal pedigree to satisfy fans of Possessed, Morbid Angel, and Death as well as those who are accustomed to the sinister melodic edge of Watain and Dissection.

Bolstered by a hard-hitting production that marries power and definition to old school filth, as well as a striking front cover by Gorgoroth’s very own Atterigner, a.k.a. Khaos Diktator, Ensanguinate show they are out for blood and are poised to stand out by crafting catchy, powerful funeral hymns in the true death metal spirit of old.

Track Listing:

1. Hunted

2. Cadaver Synod

3. Ghoul Presence

4. Perdition’s Crown

5. Gaping Maws of Cerberus

6. Lowermost Baptisms

7. Sublimation

8. Death Vernacular

9. Vile Grace

2 views0 comments
bottom of page