• Jason Hesley

Dino Cazares’ DIVINE HERESY: Vinyl Reissues To Be Released On May 21!

After more than a decade in hibernation, the time has come to shine a fresh light on DIVINE HERESY via the first-ever vinyl releases of “Bleed The Fifth” and “Bringer of Plagues.” M-Theory Audio will be reissuing both albums from the metal supergroup – featuring members of Fear Factory, Morbid Angel, Bad Wolves and Nile – exclusively in North America on May 21. The group's 2007 debut “Bleed The Fifth” will be released on black-and-white haze vinyl, while 2009's “Bringer of Plagues” will be offered on smoke-colored wax. Each record will also include additional bonus tracks not contained on the original CD releases. The first pressings of both albums are limited to 300 copies and are available for pre-order now HERE.

"These two albums have never been available on vinyl till now," explains guitarist Dino Cazares. "I'm so happy to finally have them released, prepare for sonic devastation."

After temporarily parting ways with Fear Factory – the influential, gold-certified industrial metal band he co-founded – in 2002, guitarist and extreme metal pioneer Dino Cazares (also of Brujeria and Asesino) began laying the foundation for a new project that would combine metallic aggression, muscular precision and melodic accessibility. Initially joining forces with acclaimed drummers John Sankey (Devil You Know, Devolved) and Nicholas Barker (Cradle Of Filth, Dimmu Borgir) to write, Cazares eventually completed the album with drummer Tim Yeung (Morbid Angel, Vital Remains, Hate Eternal) and vocalist Tommy Vext (Bad Wolves, Snot), Cazares’ vision was realized, and DIVINE HERESY was born.

3 views0 comments