top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Detroit death-doomers Temple Of Void's Relapse debut 'Summoning The Slayer' is out this Friday!

Temple of Void featuring Alex Awn (guitars), Don Durr (guitars), Mike Erdody (vocals), Jason Pearce (drums), and Brent Satterly (bass)—spent the last two years, expanding upon their brand of death-doom with equal parts process and imagination.

The outcome is an album that feels massive yet sepulchral, exploratory yet distinguishable—as if crafted deep below and inspired by all the things (mentally and physically) that come with their subterranean endeavor. Summoning the Slayer creepily evolves TEMPLE OF VOID.

Produced, mixed, and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Sumerlands, Candy, and more,) Summoning the Slayer pairs long-time influences and a bevy of non-metal vectors into hulking columns of heavy and desolation.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page