top of page
  • Jason Hesley

DESERT NEAR THE END to release the album "The Dawning of the Son" on May 27th!

Desert Near the End return with their fifth album and they are pleased to announce their collaboration with Boersma Records (Germany)!

"The Dawning of the Son" is set for release on May 27 of 2022!

As the time of the pandemic seems to be at its end, Desert Near the End used this two year break as an opportunity to be creative. Delivering the direct successor of their previous endeavour, "of Fire and Stars"!

This time they managed to balance the aggression with melody reaching to an outcome that feels more "Desert Near the End" than ever before. Influences have been tamed and a more personal sound has risen, revealing a path across the Desert more clear than ever before!

Lyrically is based on the first trilogy of "The Red Rising Saga" by Pierce Brown who offered great inspiration and food for thought to the band.

The album was recorded and mixed once again at the Incorporated M. Studios and was engineered by Vassilis Pappas.

The beautiful cover artwork is signed by Panagiotis Vlamis, also the creator of the "Theater of War" artwork.

Giannis Nakos and Remedy Art Design put everything in place once more creating a fantastic booklet.

"Rise for Dominion", the second track of the new album released as a single on April 22!

The Dawning of the Son

1. Break the chains (4:56)

2. Rise for dominion (4:02)

3. A wolf amongst lions (4:23)

4. Iron rain (4:10)

5. I am hell and hell is me (6:48)

6. Wound my way (5:03)

7. Obsidian angel (6:33)

8. Beyond the gates (6:44)

5 views0 comments


bottom of page