top of page
  • Jason Hesley

DESECRESY release new video & pre-order for "Deserted Realms"

Finnish Death Metal powerhouse DESECRESY has just unveiled the visualizer video for "Approaching Sound," marking the second advance single from their highly anticipated 8th album, "Deserted Realms." The album is scheduled to release on September 26th through Xtreem Music in CD, 12"LP, Cassette, and Digital formats.

"Approaching Sound" Visualizer Video: Watch on YouTube:

DESECRESY is renowned for their unique blend of darkness and heft, crafting a chilling Death Metal sound with undertones of Doom, which has garnered comparisons to esteemed bands like BOLT THROWER, INCANTATION, RIPPIKOULU, MYTHIC, ABHORRENCE (fin), and ROTTREVORE. The project is the brainchild of Tommy Grönqvist, who has masterfully composed all the music and performed all instruments. On "Deserted Realms," Tommy also undertakes vocal duties, further infusing the sound with his signature guttural essence.

"Deserted Realms" Tracklist:

  1. Approaching Sound

  2. Spirits at the Cursed Ruins

  3. Dark Chambers

  4. Green Monolith

  5. From Beneath the Horizon

  6. The Cosmic Crypt

  7. Shroud of Mist

  8. Deserted Worlds

Accompanying the CD release, "Deserted Realms" will also be available on vinyl with a limited edition of 250 copies (100 splatter and 150 black), along with a cassette version limited to 50 units.

Pre-order Links:

6 views0 comments
bottom of page