top of page
  • Jason Hesley

DESECRESY 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!

With a reputation for being one of Finland's heaviest, darkest, and eeriest Death Metal bands, DESECRESY is proud to announce the release of their eighth album, "Deserted Realms". Continuing their longstanding partnership with Xtreem Music, the album is slated for release on September 26, 2023, in CD, 12"LP, Cassette, and Digital formats.

DESECRESY is the solo project of multi-instrumentalist Tommy Grönqvist, who has not only written all the music and played all the instruments since the band's inception, but has also taken over the vocal duties from the fifth album onward. His vocals bring an even more guttural edge to the band's sound, which maintains its dark, putrid, eerie, and hypnotic Death Metal aesthetics with touches of Doom, drawing comparisons to bands like BOLT THROWER, INCANTATION, RIPPIKOULU, MYTHIC, ABHORRENCE (Finland), and ROTTREVORE.

The tracklist for "Deserted Realms" is as follows:

  1. Approaching Sound

  2. Spirits at the Cursed Ruins

  3. Dark Chambers

  4. Green Monolith

  5. From Beneath the Horizon

  6. The Cosmic Crypt

  7. Shroud of Mist

  8. Deserted Worlds

6 views0 comments


bottom of page