top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Death Metal Allstars Siege Of Power Releases New Single “The Devil’s Grasp” Today!

Multinational All Star Death Metal Kings Siege Of Power have set February 17th as release date for their new full-length “This Is Tomorrow“!

The band has now released the 2nd single of the album, please surf over to: – to check out the visualizer for ‘The Devil’s Grasp’!

Make sure to check out the visualizer for the first single ‘Force Fed Fear’ which can be viewed at: where “This Is Tomorrow” can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

- jewelcase-CD - clear / blood red splatter vinyl (limited to 300 copies) - red with black & white splatter vinyl (limited to 300 copies)

Siege Of Power consists of Chris Reifert (Autopsy) on vocals, Paul Baayens (Asphyx) on guitars, Theo van Eekelen (ex-Hail Of Bullets) on bass and Bob Bagchus (ex-Asphyx) on drums.

We still like the debut ‚Warning Blast’ a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers!“, comments drummer Bob Bagchus. “Most of our inspriation on this album came from old school bands like Venom, Bathory, Slayer and even Black Sabbath. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course.”

This Is Tomorrow” is a tad darker than “Warning Blast” and that’s not all. Chris Reifert’s vocals are a lot more diverse giving each song it’s own identity. It’s a straight forward, rough metal album with good, old 80s vibes and reflects the dark times we are living in these days.

The album was recorded at Toneshed studios and mixed/mastered by Erwin Hermsen. The stunning artwork was created by Roberto Toderico.

Siege Of Power started in 2013 -under the moniker First Class Elite – as a project without any expectations. Shortly after releasing a split album it was left for dead, buried and almost forgotten until the rotten corpse was exhumed in 2017. This resulted in 19 no-nonsense extreme metal tracks mixed with several doomdozers and the debut album “Warning Blast”.

This Is Tomorrow” track listing 01. Force Fed Fear 02. Sinister Christians 03. Scavengers 04. Zero Containment 05. Ghosts of Humanity 06. As the World Crumbles 07. Oblivion 08. Deeper Wounds 09. The Devil’s Grasp 10. No Salvation 11. This Is Tomorrow

3 views0 comments
bottom of page