top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Dååth: Progressive Death Metal Stalwarts Release “Unwelcome Return” Video!

Album of the year contenders DÅÅTH today unveil their video for “Unwelcome Return.” The track comes by way of the band’s latest full-length (and first new studio output in fourteen years) The Deceivers, released last Friday via Metal Blade Records.

The Deceivers is at once a devastating reminder and giant leap forward that showcases the technical wizardry and brutal intensity that the Atlanta, Georgia-bred band is capable of. Band founder/guitarist Eyal Levi has overseen an overhaul of the lineup, though importantly DÅÅTH still features force-of-nature vocalist Sean Zatorsky, who has fronted the band since 2007. Together they are now joined by Kerim “Krimh” Lechner on drums, Jesse Zuretti on orchestration and guitar, Rafael Trujillo on lead guitar, and David Marvuglio on bass.

1 view0 comments


bottom of page