• Jason Hesley

CYCLOPS CATARACT Is Now Streaming New Track, "Baobhan Sith”

The date of June 5th is just behind the corner, so what a better way for CYCLOPS CATARACT to celebrate the new album The Bestiary than streaming a new track!

The Scottish Black/Death Metal Outfit is happy to share the new song “Baobhan Sith” with all of you! Just go to the Planet K Records Bandcamp page and listen to it in all its devastating power (!

Formed in 2020, in Scotland, a group of like-minded individuals have come together to create Cyclops Cataract! Having come from different backgrounds within their local metal scene in the North East of Scotland, they bring together death metal, black metal, grindcore, and elements of progressive/ambient.

The Bestiary was recorded and self-produced from January to April 2021 in Aberdeen, Scotland. Traditionally a Bestiary would be a collection of different creatures, in essence, an encyclopedia of different beasts. Each song depicts a different creature, based on Scottish folklore and legend. From the Orcadian legends of the selkies in ‘Second Skin’ to the villainous redcap of the Southern borders in ‘Crimson Wrath’.


1. Beginnings (2:21)

2. Baobhan Sith (3:51)

3. Hatred Forever (6:28)

4. The Devil of the Sea (7:31)

5. Crimson Wrath (5:35)

6. The Unforgiven Dead (4:47)

7. Second Skin (10:51)

8. Venemous Serpent (3:20)

9. The Beast's Fill (3:21)

10. The Final Night (6:11)

11. Endings (4:15)

7 views0 comments