top of page
  • Jason Hesley

CRO-MAGS To Release '2020' EP

Updated: Dec 5, 2020

Earlier this year, CRO-MAGS released their first album in twenty years with the critically acclaimed "In The Beginning". To close out this year of international turmoil and disease, the band has announced the six-song EP "2020", available worldwide digitally on December 11. CRO-MAGS also released the EP's title track, venting all the frustration and rage, CRO-MAGS style, at the unprecedented chaos of this year.

The record itself is unintentionally 20 minutes and 20 seconds, and plays out more like a time-capsule look into the dumpster fire known as the year 2020.

CRO-MAGS founder Harley Flanagan explains: "Just by coincidence we recorded 20 minutes and 16 seconds of music, so we simply added a few seconds of real-world chaos.

"The album cover is meant to look like a calendar — seven squares across, with one picture from 2020 per day. Inside the booklet there are 12 pictures, one for each month of 2020; and the back is a shot of something I have never seen before in my life — a totally empty New York City.

"Coronavirus, quarantine, empty streets, brutality, burning buildings, violence and destruction: 2020 is a year none of us will ever forget.”

"2020" track listing:

01. Age Of Quarantine 02. 2020 03. Life On Earth 04. Violence and Destruction

05. Chaos In The Streets

06. Cro-Fusion

CRO-MAGS feature Flanagan pulling double duty with bass and lead vocals, guitarists Joseph Affe, Rocky George (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, FISHBONE), and drummer Garry "G-Man" Sullivan.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page