top of page
  • Jason Hesley

COGNOS Premiere New Track from Self-Titled Debut Album!

Progressive metal project COGNOS have launched the premiere of "Hierarch," the newest single off their forthcoming self-titled debut album. The song is streaming now at

Listen to "Hierarch" at this location.

Willowtip Records will release Cognos on CD and digital formats on October 22. Pre-order the album at:



Recorded under the veil of anonymity, Cognos fuses elements of extreme metal, new age, and prog for a 10-track journey that breeches the dimensional threshold. Cognos was composed and recorded by COGNOS with drums by Ed. G. San's blood, flesh, and bone. Artwork by IS and AR.

Track Listing:

I ·

II · Orb

III · Pharos

IV · Cometary's Waltz

V · Light Years Coral (featuring guest vocals by GS)

VI · Plenary Void

VII · Hierarch

VIII · If Skylines Collide

IX · Tririzon

X · Monolitheor

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page