• Jason Hesley

Chicago's WITHERING SOUL Streaming New Song, "Carrion Reflection"

Blackened Melodic Death Metal veterans WITHERING SOUL have released the first song from forthcoming album Last Contact. Stream "Carrion Reflection" at

Last Contact will be released September 24 on Mortal Music.

The band released the following statement concerning Last Contact:

"WITHERING SOUL continues with their fourth installment of blackened melodic death metal, dramatic mood swings and eerie atmospheres. Last Contact is an anthology of stories that blur the line between the living and deceased and elaborates on the idea of receiving a communication from someone or something that no longer exists. Anything from a voice recording, a distress signal, to a star flickering in the night sky. The observer is left only to their interpretation, unsuspecting of what could potentially be something far more sinister than what appears. Reality is sometimes the scariest narrative of all!"

WITHERING SOUL's album release show, which also features MORTA SKULD and DISMALIMERENCE, will take place on September 24 in Chicago at The Cobra Lounge.

Track Listing:

1. Visitation

2. Allegory of the Void

3. Carrion Reflection

4. Of Blackened Pillars

5. Ascent to Madness

6. Into the Harrowing Expanse

7. The Transcendence of Night

8. Uncharted Course

5 views0 comments