top of page
  • Jason Hesley

CATALYSIS Reveals New Video for “A New Way To Die”

The thrash/groove metal highlanders CATALYSIS are proud to announce the deal with The Metallist PR for the worldwide promotion of their new EP entitled Relicta – to be released on September 17th!

Relicta is a new 6-tracks EP which showcases the band’s sound better than ever before. The two main things that CATALYSIS strive for are the unrelenting aggression and stomping groove, but this isn’t all that the Catalysis sound is about. With matured songwriting, the band have also delved further into its melodic elements with more memorable vocal melodies and more refined guitar solos that highlight the bands melodic development. This new EP has once again been mixed by Mendel bij de Leij (ex-Aborted), who already mixed and mastered the previous releases “Catalysis” (2018) and the band’s debut full-length “Connection Lost” (2020).

The new video for the song “A New Way To Die” is now available – watch it on the band’s YouTube channel!

The Dundee-based quartet has also revealed the tracklist, while a first look at the front cover - by the band’s vocalist Col MacGregor - you can see it enclosed. Pre-order now open on

“Relicta” tracklist:

1. A New Way To Die (3:55)

2. Don’t Look Down (4:01)

3. Forgiven Not Forgotten (3:34)

4. Laid To Waste (3:46)

5. The Point Of No Return (3:54)

6. Exit Loop (Before Expression is False) (4:25)

9 views0 comments


bottom of page