top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Catabolic to release "Besiege the Uncivil" this fall!

"Besiege the Uncivil" is the debut full length album of finnish death metal veterans Catabolic. The album is the manifestation of the original vision of the composers Lenn Root and Toivonen. It contains eight songs of intense and aggressive militant death metal. Combining death metal influences from different genres around the world and mixing it with influences from other extreme metal as well, the album has a unique and personal sound that stands on its own feet.The creation process of the album took several years of persistence work. It was recorded and engineered in several different locations and studios. The final mixing and mastering was done by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower studios in 2020. The idea of the production was to have a clear and powerful sound where all the instruments are audible in the vein of 90's Florida death metal albums.The lyrical side of the album deals with different themes ranging from personal struggles of life to historical armed conflicts. The lyrics are written by the ghost member EhK."Besiege the Uncivil" is released by the italian label WormHoleDeath records in 2022. It will be distributed world wide and there will be a CD and a digital release. Catabolic is eager to work with the new label and get the album finally released

6 views0 comments


bottom of page