top of page
  • Jason Hesley

CARNIFEX - Reveals Details For New Album "Graveside Confessions", Release Music Video for Graveside!

The undisputed masters of blackened deathcore, CARNIFEX, have returned to ignite sonic memories of albums past with the scorch of old-school sound. On September 3rd, the band will release their eighth studio album via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band releases the music video for the track "Graveside Confessions". Check out the video directed by Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera, here:

CARNIFEX comments, "This is an immensely personal album to all four of us. We poured our hearts with all the love, fear, and pain we know into this album. Please take the journey with us."

CARNIFEX’s GRAVESIDE CONFESSIONS is no stranger to the harsh world in which it was created. While all of humanity experiences the turmoil of pain, weakness, and betrayal, it is also deeply ingrained in our nature to keep these notions closely protected; to keep them secret. Often as we approach death, we feel an insatiable need to reveal these things to one another; to confess.

The album arose just in time to aid in celebrating the 15 year anniversary of the debut CARNIFEX album, DEAD IN MY ARMS. The band revisited their first album to re-record 3 songs, but now with huge advancements in production technology. A return to their roots, these songs act as the completion of a circle; a return to where things first began.

Graveside Confessions will be available in the following formats:

• CD Jewelcase

• Red Cassette

• Vinyl

o Red & Pink Swirl W/ Black Splatter

o Clear W/ Red & Black Splatter

Pre-order your copy of CARNIFEX's Graveside Confessions album, here:

Pre-save the album here:

4 views0 comments
bottom of page