top of page
  • Jason Hesley

CADAVERIA: Italian horror metal veterans unveil "Silver Rain" video, new album "Emptiness" out now!

Italian horror metal veterans CADAVERIA unveil their latest video for "Silver Rain". The dark and atmospheric new hymn is taken from the band's sixth full-length record "Emptiness", out now via Time To Kill Records.

Watch the video HERE.

Frontwoman Cadaveria comments: "We want to thank you all for the great feedback you are giving us on the 'Emptiness' album! This video is dedicated to those who, finding themselves in adversity, have learned to dance in the rain, without waiting for the storm to end. Surely someone will see in some scenes an explicit homage to David Lynch, who has always been our mentor in the language of cinema, and to the recently deceased Julee Cruise".

Whether you call them horror, gothic or dark metal, one thing is certain: in their 20+ years career CADAVERIA have become one of the most iconic bands of the Italian metal scene.

"Emptiness" tracklist:

01 - The Great Journey (04.55)

02 - Shamanic Path (05.10)

03 - Emptiness (05.00)

04 - The Woman Who Fell to Earth (05.52)

05 - Divination (03.07)

06 - Matryoshcada (05.09)

07 - Silver Rain (04.24)

08 - The Cure (04.52)

09 - Life After (04.35)

10 - La Casa dell'Anima (04.55)

11 - The Sky That Screams Above Us (05.33)

12 - * Return (04.04) - Deine Lakaien cover

*bonus track, on the vinyl version only

5 views0 comments
bottom of page